Posterama: GigPosters.com

Thanks to the visual smorgasbord that is the ffffound! website, I have a constant stream of beautiful imagery and art being shoved into my eyeholes on a regular basis. (Speaking of who, if any of you out there have an extra registration invite to said website, and wouldn’t mind graciously donating it, I’d much appreesh!) Some of the great work is from blogs and sites focusing on poster art. There are three sites in particular that I’d love to share with you, so I’ll spread them out over the next couple weeks.

First up is GigPosters.com, which as the title unmistakably implies, is a blog all about posters… for gigs. I leave you with some of their visual snacks to roll you into your weekend. I like the idea of creative collaboration between audible and visual artists; great dual promotion.

Next week, I’ll be posting about how I’ve gone all Martha around this joint, which is the reason for my lack of blogging and pretty much anything shop-related this past week. It’s been a little busy on the domestic front. And get this… I BAKED. TWO NIGHTS IN A ROW.

Whaaaaaaat?!?

*****

The Flight of the Conchords poster series designed by The Small Stakes is simplistically adorable. I love how you can readily tell which bird is Jemaine.

Neko Case, designed by Guy Burwell

The Mars Volta, designed by Emek

 

Vampire Weekend, designed by Spike Press

Moe., designed by Keith Neltner

The Tallest Man on Earth, designed by Rich Kelly

Yonder Mountain String Band, designed by Dan Stiles

Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

Categories: the art school, the music school

Subscribe

Subscribe to our RSS feed and social profiles to receive updates.

4 Comments on “Posterama: GigPosters.com”

  1. June 7, 2010 at 3:56 pm #

    Oh Gee,
    I found your lovely blog today!
    Your friend, Camille

  2. June 7, 2010 at 9:17 pm #

    Hi, Camille. Thanks for finding me! 🙂

  3. June 10, 2010 at 2:51 pm #

    I love the ones you selected to post! Totally my taste, too!

  4. June 11, 2010 at 9:42 am #

    Thanks, lady! Wasn’t there a discussion floating around somewhere about how long it took to create posts some times? Yeah… I got way too obsessed with finding the right ones for this. Way. Too. Obsessed. But saw lots of good candy in the process. 🙂

Leave a reply